Decadent Peanut Butter Oat Energy Bites

I am not kidding. These things are decadent.  I recently posted on powdered peanut butter and promised a recipe to follow.  Behold, deliciousness made from dehydrated peanuts and a few other clean ingredients! As always, this recipe is gluten free!

photo (22)

The recipe makes 4 bites.  I had two after lunch…they took care of my sweet tooth.  I found the recipe on Betty Lou’s Inc.’s website  and made a few modifications.  The chocolate chunk was my touch.  It’s not dessert unless there is chocolate.  My philosophy: without chocolate, it’s breakfast.

Makes about 4 bites

  • ¼ cup + 1 Tbsp Organic Powdered Peanut Butter
  • 3 Tbsp gluten free quick rolled oats (I used Trader Joe’s)
  • 1 Tbsp + 1 tsp water
  • ½ Tbsp organic honey
  • 2 tsp coconut oil
  • 4 pieces of dark chocolate
  1. Mix Organic Powdered Peanut Butter and oats together in a small bowl.
  2. Add water, agave, and coconut oil and mix until well blended and consistency is like cookie dough.
  3. Roll into small balls.
  4. Chill for about 15 minutes to firm up, or eat immediately for softer truffles.
  5. Store in the refrigerator.

This takes about 5 minutes to whip up (dangerous).  I think I will be making these until I kill my jar of powder.  I ate them before refrigeration when they were soft and creamy like a peanut butter truffle. I am not very patient when a sweet tooth strikes.  Ask anyone who has ever eaten a meal with me, 30 seconds after my last bite I am hankering for chocolate.

Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Decadent Peanut Butter Oat Energy Bites

Comments are closed.